[This concert is online only due to pandemic restrictions.]

A mixture of baroque, folk, and newly-commissioned Canadian works for solo cello.

Julia MacLaine, cello


Prélude from Suite No. 3 for Cello in C Major, BWV 1009 (J.S. Bach)
Play Time (Carmen Braden)
MacPherson’s Lament (James MacPherson)
No. 6 Post Bach (Roy Johnstone)
sarasaraahat (Gabriel Dharmoo)
Prélude from Suite No. 2 for Cello in d minor, BWV 1008 (J.S. Bach)
Praeludium for Cello Solo in G Major, Op. 69 (Airat Ichmouratov)
Suite no. 1 for Cello in G Major, BWV 1007 (J.S. Bach)