“Rejoice, you hearts”

Easter Cantatas BWV 4 "Christ lag in Todes Banden" and BWV 66 "Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen", with chorus, soloists, and baroque orchestra, celebrating the victory of life over death and freedom over shackles.

Isabelle Lacroix, soprano
Joyce Lundberg, soprano
Colleen Woodhouse, alto
Matthew Muggeridge, countertenor
Iain MacPherson, tenor
Arieh Max Sacke, tenor
Geoffroy Salvas, baritone
Ben Mallory, bass
Baroque strings and winds
Olivier Brault, violin solo
Southminster Chamber Choir
Roland Graham, conductor