Shakespeare’s Viola

A pairing of music and poetry: works by Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky and Ichmouratov arranged for viola, interspersed with poems by Shakespeare, Ichmouratov, and Brodsky.
Elvira Misbakhova, viola
Irina Krasnyanskaya, piano
Alina Ichmouratov, narrator

Andante cantabile from String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11/2 (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, arr. F. Laub / E. Misbakhova)
Concerto for viola, Op. 7 (Airat Ichmouratov)
March from The Love for Three Oranges, Op. 33 (Sergei Prokofiev, arr. J. Heifetz / E. Misbakhova)

Poetry selections:
William Shakespeare: Sonnet 97
Alina Ichmouratov: Pick-up child
Joseph Brodsky: Christmas 1963