Towards a New Era

Thierry Montpetit shows the evolution of Beethoven’s musical language, which heralded a new age of music making, in three of the composer’s great piano sonatas.

Thierry Montpetit, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven:
Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp Major, Op. 78
Sonata No. 26 in E-flat Major, “Les Adieux”, Op. 81a
Sonata No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111