The Voice of the Cello

Cellist Paul Marleyn and pianist Frédéric Lacroix present an eclectic program pairing music by romantic composers Rachmaninoff and Prokofiev with 20th-century successors Sollima, Sokolovic and Lutosławski.

Paul Marleyn, cello
Frédéric Lacroix, piano


Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise, Op. 34 No. 14 (arr. L. Rose)
Witold Lutosławski: Sacher Variation for solo cello
Chan Ka Nin: Soulmate for solo cello
Ana Sokolovic: Vez for solo cello
Giovanni Sollima: Lamentatio for solo cello
Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata for Cello and Piano, Op. 119